Strategic Planning

The purpose of the Strategic Planning Committee is to review the functions of PIAA in the areas of finance, operations, and programs; and to plan a course of action for the future of PIAA that will ensure financial security, maintain successful operations, and enhance program offerings.

Each member of the Executive Committee is ex officio a member of the Strategic Planning Committee. The President shall serve as Chairman. The Strategic Planning Committee consists of the elected District Committee Representatives.

The Strategic Planning Committee shall meet not less often than every other even-numbered year at the call of the President in consultation with the Executive Director.

The members of the 2018-2019 PIAA Strategic Planning Committee are as follow:

*James T. Zack BOD President District IV Chairman
Francis M. Majikes BOD Vice-President District II Chairman
James B. Manners BOD Treasurer District IX Chairman
Richard J. Dry Representative Junior High/Middle Schools'
Brian W. Campbell Representative PA Department of Education
*Nathan G. Mains Chief Executive Officer PSBA
Dr. Richard L. Frerichs Representative PSBA
Lee Ann Wentzel Representative PASA
Jonathan Bauer Representative PA Principals Association
Michael J. Craig Representative PSADA
Ronald J. Kanaskie Representative PCA
Catherine Ann "Katie" Foley Representative Female Officials'
Kevin J. McNamara Representative Male Officials'
Danielle Turner Representative Girls' Athletics
Harold A. "Hal" Griffiths Representative Private Schools'
S. Janelle Henderson Representative Female Parents'
David A. Troxell Representative Male Parents'

*Indicates Co-Chairmen