The purpose of the Budget Committee is to review the draft Operating Activities Budget and Cash Flows Budget as prepared by the Administrative Staff, and to meet with the Administrative Staff to review that draft for the purpose of preparing a recommendation to the Board of Directors relative to adoption of those budgets. The Budget Committee shall also respond to such requests, recommendations, and changes in those budgets as the Board of Directors may direct.

Each member of the Executive Committee is ex officio a member of the Budget Committee. The Treasurer shall serve as Chairman. Every even year the President shall appoint, as additional members of the Budget Committee, rotating persons representing the even-numbered or odd-numbered Districts, together with such other members of the Board of Directors, as the President may consider appropriate for that year.

The Budget Committee shall meet at the call of the President in consultation with the Treasurer and Executive Director.

The members of the 2021-2022 PIAA Budget Committee are as follow:

Francis M. Majikes BOD President District II Chairman
Robert F. Hartman, Jr. BOD Vice-President District XI Chairman
*Paul Leonard BOD Treasurer District V Chairman
Dr. Michael A. Barber Chairman District I
David Bitting Chairman District III Representative
Chris Venna Chairman District IV
Karen Arnold Chairman District VIII
Scott M. Seltzer Chairman District VII
Dr. Patrick J. Mannarino Chairman District XI
Joseph D. Sette Vice Chairman District XII
Brian W. Campbell Representative PA Dept. of Education
Peg Pennepacker Representative PSBA
Jonathan Bauer Representative PA Pricnipals Association
Robert Bozzuto Representative PSADA
Maureen Gregory Representative Female Officials'
Michael Cacciotti Representative Private Schools'
Dina Henry Representative Female Parents'

*Indicates Chairman