Policy Review

The Board of Directors created the Policy Review Committee on August 20, 1998, partly in response to the anticipated recommendations of the Senate Special Committee on Interscholastic Athletics, scheduled for release on November 30, 1998, as well as to compile existing Board of Directors' policies, review proposed new Board of Directors' policies, and make recommendations to the Board of Directors with regard to Board of Directors' policies.

The Policy Review Committee is appointed by the President and shall meet at the call of the President in consultation with the Chairman of the Committee and Executive Director.

The members of the 2021-2022 PIAA Policy Review Committee are as follow:

Francis M. Majikes BOD President District II Chairman
Robert F. Hartman, Jr. BOD Vice-President District XI Chairman
Paul Leonard BOD Treasurer District V Chairman
Corey Mosher Representative Junior High/Middle Schools
Brian W. Campbell Representative PA Department of Education
*Nathan G. Mains Representative PSBA
Peg Pennepacker Representative PSBA
Lee Ann Wentzel Representative PASA
Jonathan Bauer Representative PA Principals Association 
Robert Bozzuto Representative PSADA
Ronald J. Kanaskie Representative PCA
Dr. Patrick J. Mannarino Vice Chairman District VII
Maureen Gregory Representative PIAA-Registered Female Officials'
Michael Hudak Representative DPIAA-Registered Male Officials'
Elaine Arnts Representative Girls' Athletics
Michael Cacciotti Representative Private Schools'
Dina Henry Representative Femal Parents'
Robert J. Taylor Representative Male Parents'

*Indicates Chairman